Take what we can get

I am ten years older than her, my sister, and yet I somehow manage to learn something new from her everyday. She has a heart full of dreams and hopes and a soul full of fun and laughter. She makes my heart so happy, and everyday I watch her grow more and more. We went to Starbucks and she ordered her usual white hot chocolate.  I told her to wear a warmer coat, and she told me she would be warm enough.  She was wrong, of course. The sun was setting down and the ocean breeze made for a cold walk along the beaches of Campbell River. We don’t get to spend as much time together as we would like to these days, so we take what we can get. Short sunset walks and hot chocolate.

 

Leave a Reply

