Grateful..

I am not really sure what this post is even going to be about. I guess mainly about how I am feeling right now. In this moment.  I have been watching the news coverage on Japans 8.9 earthquake and Tsunami since last night. It would be an understatement to say I did not sleep well last night. What we see on TV is horrific, even imaginable. Me and Jeremy were in New Zealand when Christchurch happened { luckily we were on the North Island} and to see such tragedy unfold really makes you realize how fragile our lives really are.

These tragedies make me realize how grateful I am for the life I have been given. To get to spend my days with my loved ones. And really makes me realize how small and insignificant my everyday worries and problems really are. We should all be grateful for the simple pleasures in life.. breathing in fresh air..breathing in the salt from the ocean..feeling the rain on our skin.. laughing with our friends.. or being able to say I love you to those who matter most to us.

When tragedy happens in the form of a natural disaster, I always hug Molly and Jeremy  longer  and even Skype my Dad at 12:40 am to say I love you. Though I wish it wouldn’t take a tragedy to realize how lucky I am. How lucky so many of us are. My heart goes out to everyone in Japan. My heart goes out to everyone in Christchurch. My heart goes out to everyone dealing with a tragedy. 

2 thoughts on “Grateful..

Leave a Reply

