Inspired..

Inspiration refers to an unconscious burst of creativity in a literary, musical, or other artistic endeavour. That is how Wikipedia describes artistic inspiration. You can try as hard as you want to define inspiration, though I honestly feel like Inspiration is one of those words you cannot put in a box. Inspiration can mean so many things depending on the person who is being inspired. Inspiration can come from something as small as the way someone smiled at you. Something as simple as a song in which the lyrics have shaken you to your very core. Or maybe something as monumental as a new baby being born. Whatever it is that inspires you to be a better person, to follow your dreams or to create something beautiful, you should embrace it wholeheartedly !! The other day I made it my mission to find something fun and beautiful to be my new inspiration board. And I found it!! And this past weekend when I was not eating sushi or drinking Pumpkin spice lattes, I was determined to create something beautiful of what was really simply a board. So as I lay sprawled on my floor flipping through endless fashion and photography magazines,collecting quotes that I had written in my vast collection of journals and notebooks, and going through endless piles of my pictures and memories,  I had somehow created something beautiful..and well for me, inspiring. And though this board may look like random findings and photos placed together as one, to me they each have meaning. Some may have bigger meaning than others though at the end of the day, it is a mix of what I love and of what makes me strive to live my life with passion and to see the beauty that surrounds me.

Jeremy and I in our first year of dating. Time flies when you are having fun. This photo inspires me to love with all my heart and reminds me to laugh. And to really remember those small moments. You know, those moments when you would hold really big snakes?!

Here I have a photo of my Molly girl. Who inspires me every single day. The way she lives life with no worries. The way she is completely happy with something as simple as a belly rub. She reminds me to breathe. And below is a photo of me and my Dad when I was a kid. I can actually remember this day. The smell. The snow. We had driven up some old logging roads and with our sleighs we showed the snowy hill who was boss. We even made a fire amongst the snow and roasted hot dogs. This photo makes me happy. This photo inspires me to live my life without fear. And it inspires me to believe in others the way that my dad has always believed in me.

My religion is simple. My religion is kindness. – Dalai Lama.. I love this quote. And I love what it stands for. This quote and The Dalai Lama, both inspire me to live my life with kindness and patience.

Travelling inspires me in SO many ways. Learning and seeing the world around us is something that has always had me very intrigued.

And yes I am completely inspired by fashion. I love fashion. And I love that it is different for every individual. And I love that something as simple as a sweater or boots can make you feel beautiful. And yes I have a serious love for Anthropologie. ❤

Love = Inspiration. All I will ever really need is love. As long as I have love in my life I know I will be ok and will always be Inspired. ❤  So what Inspires you?!

 

Leave a Reply

