Eat Pray Love And Aritzia…

Friday morning I woke up to my cell phone beeping away at me and was more than excited when I saw that it was my mom wanting me to meet her in Victoria for the day to watch my brothers baseball game. This sounded perfect to me!! Sunshine + my mom + Chai Latte + Baseball + Shopping (You probably get the idea) .. so why would I be weary about going you ask?? Well because even though I have been to Victoria a million times, I have never driven there myself!! Ever!! And that made me really nervous. So after going back and forth on whether or not I should go I finally came to the conclusion that if I didn’t go , I would be missing out on an amazing day all because I was afraid of doing something I have never done. So with my big girl pants on I decided I was not going to let my fears hold me back.

This may sound silly but I was proud of myself. I grabbed my Chai Latte and I was on my way and I Watched my brother play baseball (Love him) , had lunch with my mom and then shopped. And then I made my way home safe and sound. So the reason for my story is to never let your fears, big or small, stop you from doing what you love or what you dream of doing. I promise you will be happy with your choice!! I know I am very happy with the floral leggings I picked up from Aritzia ❤ for all of $14.00 !!! I have been wanting these leggings for a while now and was SO excited when I saw their new sale price!! And I was surprised by a pair of beautiful gold leaf earrings from my mom that were for my birthday. So beautiful. So all and all I had an amazing day today and my new leggings were such a bonus!!

I hope this has inspired you to be brave and at the very least to go check out Artizia!! On another note, I have just begun reading Eat,Pray,Love and yes I know I am a couple years late. And I do realize that the movie comes out in a couple of weeks but I am totally loving it so far and I am really excited to read more.

Happy weekend ❤

Leave a Reply

